Finding the Perfect Accessory at Charming Charlie

A couple years ago my friend Sharon and I went to Charming Charlie in Deerfield Towne Center to find an Easter Bonnet. At that time I was amazed at the hats decorated with birds, feathers and other exotic items. We had so much fun trying on these hats, that we decided to go back this year to look for something to wear for Derby Day.

Trying on Derby Day hats at Charming Charlies at Deerfield Towne Center

Trying on Derby Day hats at Charming Charlie at Deerfield Towne Center

We came across some interesting hats, but not as exotic as the ones a couple years ago. There were large hats, small hats, floppy hats, cowboy hats, green hats, blue hats, and many pastels.

While browsing through the hats, another display caught our attention–SCARVES. Mention scarves and I am on board. I have quite a collection in my closet because, in my opinion, a scarf is an accessory that can be worn during any season, when paired with the right outfit. Plus, there are so many ways to tie a scarf!

Scarves at Charming Charlies in Deerfield Towne Center

Scarves at Charming Charlie in Deerfield Towne Center

OK, so I had to buy a scarf, but which one? I chose a pink scarf with black, yellow and purple spots and then decided to find a blouse to match to go with my new black skirt. Within minutes I had a new outfit.

If you are not familiar with the Charming Charlie concept, it is an accessories chain in which shoes, clothing, purses, jewelry, scarves, hair accessories and more are grouped by color. This is a Houston based store started in 2004 by Charlie Chanaratsopon and there are more than 200 locations. Here in Warren County, the Charming Charlie is located in Deerfield Towne Center, along with a variety of shops, from high end to boutique to stores just for kids.

Sharon and I, modeling a few scarves at Charming Charlies

Sharon and I, modeling a few scarves at Charming Charlie

The whole experience at Deerfield Towne Center was an awesome, fun filled adventure. Sharon and I pranced, modeled and laughed the whole time, and the customer service we received at Charming Charlie was terrific. I can’t wait to visit this amazing shop again!

Follow Carol on Google +

One response to “Finding the Perfect Accessory at Charming Charlie

  1. Pingback: One Stop Shopping for the Whole Family – Deerfield Towne Center | Stories From the Playground·

Leave a Reply

