Indoor Fun for All Ages

I recently had the opportunity to visit two area attractions offering laser tag.  Both trips were with work colleagues, but I had ulterior motives.  As the mom of a teenage son with a winter birthday, I am always looking for indoor venues when it comes to party time.

Grab your equipment and prepare for the mission!

Grab your equipment and prepare for the mission!

My first stop was Lazer Kraze in Maineville, Ohio.  I had played laser tag many years ago and frankly, got discouraged.  I found it difficult to maneuver the heavy equipment and aim at tiny targets on my opponents’ vests.  But this facility offers newer equipment that is light-weight, and the entire vest is a target.  Finally, I had a chance!  Ah, but not so fast.  Lazer Kraze offers some unique power-ups and competitions to up the anty.  But instead of being intimidating or frustrating, they added to the excitement.  And you have to check out their 3-D glow-in-the-dark party room – words cannot describe!

Next I headed to The Web Extreme Entertainment in nearby West Chester, Ohio.

So let’s start with the obvious – this is way more than laser tag.  In fact, they offer go-kart racing, mini bowling, mini golf, and an arcade.  Before I get to the activities themselves, let me just say how pleasantly surprised I was by the cleanliness and décor and how impressive the facility was in general.  The atmosphere was sufficiently cool enough (in my Midwest mom opinion) to appeal to kids and teens, yet still sophisticated enough for a day or night of grown-up fun.

Fun for children and adults alike

Fun for children and adults alike

We started with the Jurassic Park mini golf. This dino-themed blacklight mini-golf course features nine holes.  Of course, get a bunch of co-workers together and the competitive juices start flowing!  We laughed and trash-talked our way throughout the course and had a blast.

Next, we moved on to Laser Web laser tag. This arena includes 8 upper level platforms, and since each features an open grid floor, you aren’t just looking around the corner for your opponents, but above and below as well.  Now this is a cardio workout I could come to love!

The Hang Ten mini bowling offered a less strenuous activity while we recouped from our laser tag frenzy.  This Hawaiian-themed miniature bowling alley offered a unique spin on a classic game. And with no shoe rental necessary nor heavy bowling balls needed, all ages (and skill levels) can enjoy the fun.

So, I have saved the best for last.  The Inside Track electric go-kart racing was a pure adrenaline-boosting blast!  Seriously, as I made my way around the 500 feet of track, my heart was racing.  And then I realized something that I should probably be ashamed to admit – I had forgotten all about checking this place out for my son. I was having that much fun.

Lazer Kraze and The Web Extreme Entertainment offer incredible indoor fun to escape the heat or rain when visiting the area.  And if you live or work in the Dayton/Cincinnati area, these attractions are great options for parties, team-building, and the ultimate in stress-relief for moms-on-the-go!

One response to “Indoor Fun for All Ages

  1. Pingback: Teen Travels in Warren County, Ohio | Stories From the Playground·

Leave a Reply

