Shoe Shopping at Cincinnati Premium Outlets


“Give a girl the right shoes, and she can conquer the world.”  
Marilyn Monroe

Taking Marilyn’s advice, I located the “Best Place” to shop for shoes in Warren County. Cincinnati Premium Outlets, located off I-75 & SR 63, Exit 29/Monroe/ Lebanon has more than 15 shoe stores and 40+ designer fashion shops (many of which sell shoes). You can go from boat shoes to boots, hikers to heels, and sandals to slippers at one mall.

Cincinnati Premium Outlets

Cincinnati Premium Outlets

To get an awesome price at Cincinnati Premium Outlets, be sure to sign up for the FREE VIP Coupon Book . I did just that, and within minutes I received an email acknowledgment and printed a voucher for the FREE VIP Coupon Book. Take note: this voucher expires in 30 days and needs to be presented at the Information Center for the VIP Coupon Book.

While online, I printed a map and listing of all the stores. In addition to the VIP Coupon Book new coupons are added to the website often, so I recommend checking out the VIP Lounge online before heading to the center. Another added savings is the 50 PLUS Shopper Perks.  With this program, those 50 years of age or older receive 10% off their  entire purchase at a variety of stores on Tuesdays.

Since weather is never a hindrance, with the many awnings covering the outdoor walkways, the rain did not stop my friend Sharon & I on the day we decided to shop. So with umbrellas in hand we headed to the food court to receive our VIP Coupon Book. With our coupon book and online coupons, our scavenger hunt to find a cute, chic pair of flat sandals began.

At Clarks Bostonian I found the cutest, most comfortable pair of charcoal blue wedges. I don’t own any blue shoes so I asked the clerk to hold these for the day since this was our first stop. These shoes were fashionable, comfortable could be easily dressed up or down. Granted I was not searching for wedges, but that’s the adventure in shopping.

Cincinnati Premium Outlets in Warren County, Ohio

Cincinnati Premium Outlets offers more than 15 shoe stores to browse.

Throughout the day I saw all different types of shoes in stores like Crocs, Sperry Top-Sider, and Naturalizer. There were so many charming shoes, and so many choices! My friend and I had so much fun sorting through all the options. Shoe shopping is also a favorite shared activity for my daughter and me. We’re looking forward to passing that tradition on to my granddaughter as she grows!

Rounding the corner I sidetracked to one of my favorite stores, CAbi. Cincinnati Premium Outlets has some very stylish stores. Checking out the new designs, I came across some sweaters and shirts I had to try on. The clerk was so helpful and suggested additional items that would go with what I chose and minutes later I left with my purchases. The clerks I had encountered were very welcoming.

After that short detour, I decided I needed to stay focused. For this shopping trip, I decided to overlook the athletic shoe stores, which include Skechers, Nike Factory Store, Adidas, Reebok, and Converse. They have so many options, but I left that for another day.

I headed to Nine West Outlet where I became preoccupied trying on flats in a variety of colors. Red shoes, green shoes, gold and silver – reminds me of a Dr. Seuss rhyme. Afterward, Saks Fifth Avenue Off 5th was calling me. Maybe there would be a darling pair of sandals on sale. But, time was crunching and I had to get home. Back to square one—so of course I went back to Clarks Bostonian’s to buy the blue wedges. The clerk had not only saved that first pair I tried on, but also helped me to decide if the VIP Coupon Book or the printed coupons offered me the most savings. The sales people I encountered made me feel important and my shopping experience more fun.

Because there were so many choices at Cincinnati Premium Outlets, I decided to head back for a second day of shoe shopping. On this particular day the temperature was close to 90 degrees, yet the covered areas provided protection from the elements. At Kenneth Cole the clerk was so ready to lend a hand that I bought the greatest pair of black wedged heels. I see a pattern forming here. Maybe flat sandals are not my personality. When I wear heels I feel thinner, my posture is better and I might just conquer the world.

Here’s a fashion tip: wearing high heels will obviously make you look taller, but shoe color can be just as important as shoe height!

Cincinnati Premium Outlets has quite a selection of stores and it will take more than a day to visit them all. So grab your coupons, family and friends and head out for a shopping adventure. If you find a terrific place to shop for an assortment of shoes in Warren County, I would love to hear about it.

Follow Carol on Google.

Leave a Reply

