Fast and Fresh Eats at Miami Valley Gaming

Miami Valley Gaming is Warren County’s new racino and entertainment facility. On hearing about this new attraction I thought, okay, I will go there and try the food. But honestly, I was thinking to myself that it would be like eating at Chuck E. Cheese where it’s lots of fun and oh, you can get something to eat. I was so wrong!

Miami Valley Gaming

Miami Valley Gaming

There are three restaurants inside of Miami Valley Gaming: Acres Seasonal Buffet, which is obviously, a buffet; Trifecta, a burger, chili, hot dog restaurant; and then Cin City, a steak house.

I began my eating journey at Acres. The variety offers something for every taste. I challenge you to find something you are not in the mood for on that buffet! There is fish, chicken, beef, ribs, pasta, pizza, Asian, sides, veggies, and the desserts…oh my!! The service was excellent and the staff very attentive. The pricing changes based on time of day and day of the week, so check their website for more information.

Acres Seasonal Buffet at Miami Valley Gaming

Acres Seasonal Buffet at Miami Valley Gaming

Over at Trifecta, the menu has a great variety and everything is made to order. Pricing is from $6 – $9 for main courses. When I saw the menu, I couldn’t help myself. I over-ordered a bit and ended up with a LARGE Philly Cheesesteak, which came with French fries along with the cheesy bacon fries I ordered after seeing them on someone else’s table and deciding that I needed them. I may have regretted that decision later, but hey, they were delicious!

Trifecta's Philly Cheesesteak sandwich at Miami Valley Gaming

Trifecta’s Philly Cheesesteak sandwich at Miami Valley Gaming

As I mentioned, everything is made fresh to order and the food was steaming hot—if you have read my blogs before, you’ll know that is very, very important to me! The roll was so soft and the meat tasted and looked like real steak; not like the steakums we buy in the grocery store. And the fries…wow! They were really substantial and “meaty!” The great part about the restaurant is if you want an ice cold beer or an alcoholic beverage with your meal, you can go to the bar and buy one and then bring it into the restaurant.

Cin City steakhouse was an experience in itself, and I’ll be sharing that experience in my next blog post, so stay tuned!

Now, my job is not to review establishments, but I must add the gaming facility was beautiful and clean with many, many, many (did I mention many?!) slot machines. I may have felt the need to put in a couple of quarters before I left and walked out $4.25 up. That covered the Tums I needed to buy on the way home. But boy, was it worth it! Miami Valley Gaming is a great place to eat and have some fun!

One response to “Fast and Fresh Eats at Miami Valley Gaming

  1. Pingback: Fine Dining at Miami Valley Gaming | Stories From the Playground·

Leave a Reply

