Fine Dining at Miami Valley Gaming

Cin City Sea and Steak at Miami Valley Gaming

Cin City Sea and Steak at Miami Valley Gaming

If you read my last food blog, you will know I was fortunate enough to have been asked to review the restaurants at Miami Valley Gaming. You may also recall that I was pleasantly surprised at how abundant and flavorful the cuisine is at this gaming facility. Well if I was surprised on Rounds 1 and 2, then I was TKO’d at Cin City, Miami Valley Gaming’s steakhouse! I have to say that Cin City Sea and Steak was as good as, if not better than, the most well-known and loved steakhouses in Greater Cincinnati.

My friend and I went into Cin City with the thought of only getting a steak and a glass of wine. I had reviewed the menu prior to my arrival, and had decided that a nice steak would be a sufficient topic about which to write. Well, all of that fell by the wayside once I got there and started watching the food that was being served to the other diners.

Cin City Short Rib Ravioli

Cin City Short Rib Ravioli

We started out with the Short Rib Ravioli that was so flavorful and unique.

Next, we ordered a BIG 18 ounce rib eye steak. The bone gives meat the flavor and although there is nothing like a filet mignon for tenderness, a steak with the bone, in my opinion, has a much better flavor and that was what I went for at Cin City. The sides we ordered were the mushroom risotto and the sautéed spinach. The steak was as tender as a filet and the flavor was AS GOOD as any Cincinnati steakhouse. It was cooked to perfection and was certainly large enough for two of us to split. The risotto was also cooked to perfection and the spinach was a nice compliment to the richness of the steak.

Cin City Steak Dinner

Cin City Steak Dinner

Now for dessert. Listen up–you must get the fresh beignets! There were FIVE of them, count them, FIVE, and they were warm and served with three sauces–a warm sea salt caramel, hot fudge and strawberry. I wasn’t crazy about the strawberry, but the caramel and hot fudge? I could have licked the bowls. We ate every single bite.

Cin City Dessert

Cin City Dessert

And if that wasn’t enough, when they brought out the check there were three homemade truffles with it.  Of course, we ate those too.

We experienced an incredible meal with even better service. It is a bit pricey, but if I’m going to pay that price, I want to have a really great dining experience, which I did. I know I’ll be going back!

3 responses to “Fine Dining at Miami Valley Gaming

  1. Pingback: Miami Valley Gaming – A Sure Bet for a Grown-Up Getaway | Stories From the Playground·

  2. Pingback: A Taste of the Mediterranean in Southwest Ohio | Stories From the Playground·

  3. Pingback: Fine Dining Favorites in Ohio’s Largest Playground | Stories From the Playground·

Leave a Reply

